A Punch and Judy Show

Ahhhh, one of the joys of a child’s life has to be watching a Punch and Judy show. I must admit I never really saw many of them when I was younger, but recently I have revisited that great experience.

Some may say that sitting on the grass, watching a puppet stand containing a man doing ridiculous voices for a hysterical crowed of toddlers, boring but I on the other hand, find it a really beautiful experience.

And what completes the scene are the battered puppets, the out-dated jokes and awful music. So if you have never seen this classic show, then I suggest you find a show, and go there as soon as you can!

Punch and Judy

Leave a Reply

