Roaming the empty school

Like the nice and dedicated little student I am, I have just come back from a second day of my half term spent in school trying to catch up on coursework.

Well I say catch-up, I was never given the chance to do it in the first place as I am doing six hours a week of science instead of the mundane five meaning that I am left with half the time everybody else had to do a whole ICT GCSE.

CIMG8819

But that’s not the reason of this blog article. I just want to say how absolutely amazing it is being in school during the holidays. Everywhere is empty. The classrooms, the corridors, the halls. Its spooky, as if everybody has died and the school is now haunted. Dotted around the place are cleaners who are evidently idylling away their days cleaning the walls (why would you need to clean walls?).

There are also the teachers who have stupidly given up their time to help us with this; I think they’re mad personally.

Anyway, must do this again. I wonder if the school will be unlocked tomorrow.

CIMG8814

One Comment Add yours

  1. ... says:

    School?

Leave a Reply

