Turning into a Chav

A chav can be identified by the following traits:

  • Their clothes
  • Their language
  • Their company (the other chvas they hang around with)
  • Their taste in films
  • Their taste in Video Games
  • Having WATCHED but not READ Harry Potter
  • Their music.

I have long held the belief, and nobody can argue with this, that I am not a chav. However recently something very scary has started happening to me.

You see the bottom of that list; ‘Their taste in music’ ? Well I have recently fallen in love with what I am told is a ‘chav’ song! What does this mean? Am I becoming one of them? Will I start smoking and swearing and wearing my trousers around my knees? I sincerely hope not.

I will just have to sincerly hope that this is not the start of a transformation, just me opening up to different cultures of music. In this case ‘chav’.

The song in question is ‘Scream and Shout’ by will.i.am, which can be listened to below. I’m sure you will agree that it is an epic song!

6 Comments Add yours

  1. ... says:

    Huh, my identity is blown!
    To the shadows I must crawl once more…
    |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
    |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
    |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
    |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
    |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
    |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||

  2. ... says:

    That song is terrible,
    every other word is a swear word,

    Try some of this:

    1. VlarVlar says:

      I know it’s ‘chavy’. So why do I like it so much?

      1. ... says:

        I think you sudden appreciation for this song is down to side effect of the over exposure to chav culture, I would recommend so more of Toby Mac with his song:

      2. VlarVlar says:

        Didn’t notice that was you Tim.
        Over exposure much!!!

Leave a Reply

