The Now Show Recording – Series 40 Episode 5

IMG_1289Ok, time for another Radio Recording Post!

It was a few weeks now that I went to a recording of the Now Show (specifically Series 40, Episode 5). It starred regulars Steve Punt, Hugh Denis, Jon Holmes and Mitch Benn with the addition of Marcus Brigstocke and Pippa Evans.

Recorded at RADA, the show was hilarious IMG_1292however I do think my very limited political knowledge stopped me from understanding quite all the sketches. Pippa Evans wrote sung an excellent song which beat that of The Now Show’s resident guitarist; Mitch Benn.

At the end of the show I met some of the stars, sorry, ALL of the stars! I even got producer Colin Anderson’s autograph who seemed very shocked that I wanted it. If BeFunky_null_1.jpgsomeone asks you for your autograph you don’t say no!

I even managed to get one of the actor’s scripts which brings my collection up to three.

Leave a Reply

