Have a Poetic Christmas

Merry Christmas everyone! As my gift to you, have this festive poem. I warn you, it’s terrible!

Walking along was I
when something did catch my eye.
‘twas an inflatable Santa,
looking incredibly rye.
 
He was flanked by a merry crew
all inflatable too.
Snowmen, reindeer, even an elf
all of them dripping with due.
 
Squashed they were into a tiny space,
a tiny garden of a tiny place.
Pilled were they, way up high,
the site of which did make me cry.
 
Excessiveness is a word that can here be used
the extent of which can not be excused.
Although this garden makes quite the story
I won’t deny it did look gory.
 
So that's what I wanted to say,
have a nice Christmas Day.
Please do have some fun and when you're done
look out for this display.

 befunky_artwork.jpg

One comment on “Have a Poetic Christmas

  1. Me says:

    Merry Christmas,
    Very nice poem it’s definitely grown since you first pitched the idea to me. Nice job. Hope you have a good christmas

Leave a Reply

