PenPal is 2!

If somebody had told me two years ago that I’d still be posting random, meaningless spiel on this site, I certainly would not have believed them. But the time seems to have flown by and today marks my blog’s second anniversary.

To be honest I thought this site would be a fling, a mere phase to be looked back on with embarrassment but it has turned into a prominent part of my life. I believe having kept a blog has been a great experience, I can look back and see what I used to get up to and how my writing style has changed (oh my word, it used to be awful)! I would definitely recommend keeping yourself a blog, it really is a great way to look back and reflect.

Here’s to another 2+ more years of PenPal!

My first post: https://penpalthe.wordpress.com/2012/04/22/let-the-blogging-start/

2 Comments Add yours

  1. deannasallao says:

    My blog just turned 1!!! happy anniversary to you too!

    here’s my anniversary post!
    http://talkaboutbeauty.wordpress.com/2014/05/21/1-year-of-wanderlusting-and-counting/

    Here’s to another Wanderlusting year! 🙂

    xx
    Deanna ( http://www.talkaboutbeauty.wordpress.com )

  2. Come and Click me! says:

    Congratulations on being two! I look forward to 21 years of doctor who episodes!

Leave a Reply

